What Patients Are Saying*

6 months ago
The pain in my back, hips, and shoulders has been terrible for years. Dr. Zed finally gave me relief! He is terrific!
John Grigsby
7 months ago
Dr. Mata is awesome I had an extremely sensitive procedure today and honestly I didn’t feel any horrible pain additionally, I felt almost immediate relief of back and leg pain! This practice is phenomenal and I will definitely only go to them. From the front desk to the surgery room every one is amazing. Dr Mata has hands of an angel and his brilliant expertise is beyond words
Linda Brown
12 months ago
Dr. Zed is the best! He treated two injuries in the same visit. Neck/spine from slamming my head into the ocean floor 30 years ago that finally surfaced with a vengeance, and a small tear in my rotator cuff. Stem cell with PRP did the trick. 6 months later and I’m as good as new. Two other doctors wanted to fuse my neck vertebrae! Other doctors told me the tear wasn’t worth a surgery and to live with pain and use pain pills. If you looking for a doctor to feed your pain killer addiction (like the the one star reviews) he is not your doctor. He treats the problem, doesn’t cover it up with pain pill prescription after prescription.
Rich S
1 year ago
All Star is the absolute best. They go out of their way to help you. The staff there are wonderful!! Sarah was extremely helpful today.
Julie Nowak
1 year ago
UPDATE- I have been a patient of Janet’s for years now and I love her so much. She’s so compassionate. She goes so far above and beyond for me. I don’t know what I would do without this practice. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Zed for over 5 years now! He always does whatever he possibly can for me, even with all of my complicated conditions. When I first got sick I was very young and I had a very difficult time finding doctors who would listen to me. Dr. Zed has never doubted me and has played a huge part in getting me stable. He thinks outside of the box to come up with solutions, and has made phone calls to colleagues on my behalf many, many times to brainstorm ways to help. Even though I usually see Janet, he keeps up with me and is always just a phone call away if I need him! Janet is very sweet and compassionate. I always feel like she listens closely to what I’m saying and talks with Dr. Zed about any changes or updates. I believe they both honestly care about my wellbeing and quality of life. I’m blessed to have them.
Dara
1 year ago
If I could give more stars I would! I am a professional muralist/sign painter, and my shoulder was in so much pain I could barely hold a brush. I went to an orthopedic shoulder guy who said I would have to have surgery, 6 months with no work and I would probably never have the same painting arm again. Then I found Dr Zed!! He did a stem cell injection in 2019 and I have painted more and bigger murals in the past 4 years than I have in the past 10 and with no pain!!
Cindy Holden
1 year ago
Dr Zed is amazing to work with. He is the best advocate for my daughter who is suffering with a knee injury. He went above and beyond to find her the care that she needs. Highly recommend!
Hilary Smalley
2 years ago
This practice is amazing. Dr. Zed is highly knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner, you can tell he truly wants to help his patients. The office staff will work hard to get you in for an appointment as soon as possible. I was seen early or on time at all my appointments. The office manager Kristen is amazing. Highly recommend!
Karen L
2 years ago
This practice is one of the best I’ve experienced. Everyone is kind, professional, and listens well. Dr. Mada and Dr. Zed explained different treatments and answered my questions. If you are experiencing chronic pain, this is the practice that will help.
Cheryl Russell
2 years ago
Dr. Zamzirof is an incredibly knowelable physician. His care and oversight was detailed, efficient, and highly effective. I came in after about a year of dealing with undiagnosed hip pain reverberating down my leg and into my low back. Mri showed no issues, we were able to treat it effectively with cortisone followed up by prp and I've been pain free for over 6 months. Recently I came in because of a shoulder sprain of some kind and he was quickly able to tell me it was the ac joint and provide me with recovery protocol and possible pain management options if regular recovery doesn't take care of the problem. Thank you Dr. Zamzirof and all the staff at all star!
Aaron Wald
2 years ago
I have been going there for years for chronic back pain from military service. The staff has been outstanding. I see NP Janet Ascione on my visits and she has been knowledgeable, caring and very responsive. I highly recommend this practice.
Shane Clark
2 years ago
I can’t say enough! Dr. Zed inserted a Spinal Chord Stimulator in my lower back and he gave me my life back. There is no better doctor anywhere- especially a surgeon! I belong to some SCS groups on Facebook. I hear bizarre stories of other’s experience. I am a success story. It ALL depends on your Surgeon. I am happy to talk to anyone who is might want to hear my experience.. I practically had to crawl into surgery. I DANCED out!
Diane Schwartz
2 years ago
Excellent service my neck, shoulders, arm, and upper back are not hurting like it was. I have been in pain since July 27 2021. Found out about this wonderful doctor and very please to Announce after my 1st injection my pain went from a 10 to a 2 very please. To God Be The Glory my prayers has been answered.
Pamela Jackson
2 years ago
I am very pleased with the experience and the results of my shoulder treatment. I had been seeing a very competent arthroscopic surgeon who did his due diligence in trying to avoid surgery. After many months of physical therapy that did not fix my issue, the surgeon prescribed the standard biceps tenodesis surgery. I wanted to avoid this if possible, and Dr. Zed was able to heal my shoulder without severing my biceps tendon. I now have full range and use of my arm. Dr. Zed is knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. I could not recommend him more highly.
Bart Frazier
3 years ago
These are the best people you can find if you are in pain. Dr Zed is a kind and a the best surgeon you can find.
Diane S.
3 years ago
the best!, These are the best people you can find if you are in pain. Dr Zed is a kind and a the best surgeon you can find.
Vitals Reviewer
4 years ago
Dr. Z is both confident and compassionate. He addressed my concerns and listened to what I had to say. He has a super friendly and calming disosition. I never felt like a number. Additionally, he was softly singing to 80s tunes the whole time, which gained him points.
Mitch E.
4 years ago
Fantastic. Dr. Sheehan is the man!!!!, Amazing, understanding and very caring and through
Vitals Reviewer
4 years ago
Amazing, understanding and very caring and through
Gary L.
4 years ago
Great experience and very professional., Dr. Zed is great! Very helpful amd calm with me. Very patient and well verse in pain mangement.
Vitals Reviewer
4 years ago
Dr. Zed is great! Very helpful amd calm with me. Very patient and well verse in pain mangement.
D. C.
4 years ago
Awesome I suffered for years with another pain management company who wasn't helping me at all. For 5 years I couldn't get out of bed due to pain,my husband had to help me not only with that but so much more. I asked for reviews of medications but nothing was changed. Dr Zed actually changed my life completely for the good. By medicines changed I am able to do some things now. I have chronic pain will never go away and some days are better then others. But I am out of bed and able to do for myself more then I was. I highly recommend All Star and Dr Zed. I see Patrick on visits in between Dr Zed and he is very attentive to you, listening which is very important, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank goodness he is there. As I had another who I definitely didn't "click" with. But that happens to everyone. But at least I had the option to change .
Sharon Neuwiller
4 years ago
no word wonderful, everything above 10 from 1-10 just amazing
Vitals Reviewer
4 years ago
Janet is great and has patient's best interest #1 priority.
Carolyn K.
4 years ago
very happy with allstar pain management, Janet is great and has patient's best interest #1 priority.
Vitals Reviewer
4 years ago
Dr. Zed and his team, Always leave the office feeling better
Vitals Reviewer
4 years ago
Dr. Zed has a great team at the office. Patrick Comegys has really helped my knee pain and knee arthritis.
J. D.
4 years ago
All Star Pain Management, Dr. Zed has a great team at the office. Patrick Comegys has really helped my knee pain and knee arthritis.
Vitals Reviewer
4 years ago
Amazing, I always feel like Dr. Zed takes the time to really listen and figure out my symptoms. Living in pain daily is hard but Allstar is always looking for ways to help me improve. The staff is always smiling and happy to help.
Vitals Reviewer
4 years ago
I would like to say that Dr. Zed, you are great. Very professional and caring. Your staff follows your kindness and caring. You are all great.
Donna S.
5 years ago
I want to comment on Jess who is so incredible with getting you ready to see Dr. Janet, her demeanor is perfect for this type of work. I also think Erin has the most incredible, professional skills. It's important to me when I get the appointment call reminder that the person on the other end is courteous and kind. I'm not sure who trained her with these skills but for a young gal she is so great in this arena. She will go far with this in her career and I am so glad she is here. Dr. Janet I think you are awesome. You are patient, compassionate and always so helpful for me. I always enjoy my visits with you and leave knowing you really care what I am experiencing. . Thanks so much for all that you do for me. Have a great and fun Thankgiving. Stay safe and enjoy.
Ida R.
5 years ago
From the time I walk in until the time I leave the girls are awesome. Very caring and willing to answer every question.
Tammy M.
5 years ago
Thaank you all very much for being so caring and thoughtful. From Janet to the rest of the staff you aare seriously the best group of caring people
D. S.
5 years ago
Janet was very detailed and willing to help with every question I had
Christopher H.
5 years ago
You really do get the besst treatment from the greatest staff. From this office to their surgical centers Dr. Janet Ascione, Dr. Zed, and the whole staff are more than great.
D. S.
5 years ago
I have had pain in my back for a good while. I finally had someone that cared enough to listen to me and gave me some options that had not been offered before.I have never had to wait to see the doctor, always on time. The whole staff is excellent and professional.
L. W.
5 years ago
i always have a great experience. Everyone is very professional and personable. They always go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable and very well taken care of. Thank you Dr. janet and thanks to all the super great staff
Donna S.
5 years ago
Janet has been caring, supportive and overall great!
Anonymous
5 years ago
I've been Dr. Zeds patients for a few years now and I find that he is very understanding and caring. The NP, Janet Ascione is one of the most caring and understanding nurse practioner I've been too. A very professional office.
C. G.
5 years ago
The staff in this office are exceptional. I have been coming here for for years.
Charmaine C.
5 years ago
She listened and explained everything to me took her time
Noel F.
5 years ago
My first visit was great she listened and explained everything to me
Anonymous A.
5 years ago
I had a positive experience with all personnel that was apart of my procedure. They followed up afterwards.
Anonymous A.
5 years ago
I’m beyond impressed with my experience at All Star Pain Management. Janet is very professional, a great listener and provides exceptional care every appointment. The office staff in both locations are consistently prompt, welcoming and attentive. It’s a wonderful feeling knowing your doctor actually cares about your well-being and takes the time to explain their thinking. Suffering from pain is no easy endeavor but since my first visit the agony has ceased to disrupt my daily routine. I would highly recommend making an appointment, you’ll be relieved that you did!
None
5 years ago
I worked with several different providers, but Dr. Zamfirov was, and is, the best. His PA, Janet Ascione, along with the doctor himself, have given me very personal, understanding care. I would recommend this practice to anyone in need of pain management. The office staff as well has ALWAYS been friendly, caring, and very helpful.
Jim S.
5 years ago
I was referred to Dr Zed by my PT Dr Brenda Shaeffer. I had a Labral tear in my right hip. I met with Dr Zed and he fully explained the options I had for treatment and my expected recovery. He did not try to force me into anything and was informative and patient. We decided that my best course of treatment would be a Stem Cell Injection followed by a PRP treatment. During the procedure, Dr Zed was providing step by step updates on what he was doing and what was next. The ...
Sean T.
5 years ago
I have been coming to this office for several years and the service has always been 100%. Dr Zed is very understanding, great listener, and always trying to fix what is wrong.
Anonymous
5 years ago
Dr. Zed is an exceptional physician as he has combined his expert medical knowledge and experience with a compassionate approach to patient care. He listened attentively to all details of my medical situation and explained several options for treatment, walking me through each case scenario, so I could make the best decision for myself with confidence. He has an extraordinary staff of attentive and kind professionals who were most helpful to support my care, & went out ...
Anonymous
5 years ago
My appointment with Janet was she is always very nice and listens to everything i have to say and always tries to come up with the best solutions to help me. there is never a long wait ..everyone at the glen Burnie office is wonderful!
Elizabeth Y.
5 years ago
My appointment with Janet Ascione was great. Today was my first visit with her and I am very comfortable with her. Thank you
Starish N.
5 years ago
My appointment with Janet Ascione was great she really cares abouthow I am doing. i feel she really got to the bottom of my .
E. P.
5 years ago
My experience with Janet was great. She listens and really cares. She's very patient.
L. T.
5 years ago
Appointment made quickly, was important because of pain level. Had prior visits knew I would get help with problem.
Anonymous
5 years ago
Great experience! Physicians are very attentive to my needs!
S. M.
5 years ago
the best office and staff ive ever dealt with listens to all my concerns and helps me with appropriate decisions highly recommend them have not felt this good in a long time
Olds R.
7 years ago
I can not explain how great Dr Zed is. Also everyone at the office is incredibly nice and friendly. Dr Zed is very knowledgeable and compassionate, and always looks for different and new ways to treat pain without medicine. Can not recommend highly enough!!!
Luke Elliott
8 years ago
Dr Zed treated me a little over 2 years ago and until the last two weeks I never had a problem but now my back is starting to bother me again. He does wonderful work in treating his patients
Pasadena, Md
11 years ago
Superior doctor! Extremely professional and knowledgeable. The ONLY doctor (after many) to actually provide relief. He gave me my life back! I'm not a trusting patient and this doctor has my full faith...
Vitals Reviewer
12 years ago
I had major lower back pain for years. I went to several doctors and had no relief. Finally I found an Orthopaedic Surgeon who referred me to Dr. Zamfirov, it was a life changing referral. Dr. Zamfirov literally gave me my life back and I have been virtually pain free for over 2 years without surgery. He LISTENED!! When it came time for my procedure he made sure I understood every thing he was going to do and made me extremely comfortable. This doctor is worth any wait you may have to see him and then some!!!!
Vitals Reviewer
13 years ago
Dr Zed is very honest and to the point! Some people may have a problem with this but I would rather have a doctor tell me the truth versus spending my money
Vitals Reviewer
13 years ago
I love Dr. Zed. He is very caring and does everything he can to make you better. Back pain is tough and he understands and works hard to fix it.
Vitals Reviewer

*DISCLAIMER: Like all medical procedures, Regenexx® Procedures have a success and failure rate. Patient reviews and testimonials on this site should not be interpreted as a statement on the effectiveness of our treatments for anyone else.